top of page

Show the Right Kind of Love

Updated: Aug 23, 2018

It's cliche, but nothing makes me feel more loved than Joe pitching in on the childcare and housework. These acts mean more to me than fancy gifts or foot massages. Can't relate? Then we probably have different Love Languages. 

Gary Chapman lays out Five Love Languages - different ways that people show and understand love: words of affirmation, acts of service, receiving gifts, quality time and physical touch. (Take his quiz to find out yours.) 

We usually default to showing love in our primary languages while our partner could need something different. For example, Joe rates much higher on words of affirmation, so I should say why I love him more. 

Why does this matter? As a mom there are so many demands on our time (and honestly, heart) that anytime we are giving something, it needs to count. 

Tonight, spice up the post-kiddo conversation. Take the quiz with your partner and start giving each other what you need.


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page